An older painting added to the mix

Summer Window, Oil on Canvas, 16" x 20"

Here is one I did in February – hoping for spring, I guess, even though it is perennial summer here in Florida.  In our travels, I take many, many pictures, now more than ever, since the advent of digital photography.  While my husband’s pictures are full of people, especially the old and the young, mine are nearly always devoid of people, and full of windows and doorways and empty streets and alleys.  Almost always, since I started painting and drawing, I have taken these pics with a view to using them as inspiration for my work.  So I am sure you will see much more of this kind of stuff.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

