Or am I a realist?

Boathouse Graphic

Well, here is my latest.  Seems to be a realist painting.  Will I ever decide on a style?  The subject seems to dictate the painting.  This graphic photo of a New England boathouse in summer just called out for a bold, clean graphic representation.  I might try it again in a more abstract way, but this look is a first run at the subject.  Maybe too literal, but there it is.  Comments appreciated.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Brenda  On April 12, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    Oh I really like this. Who cares what style it is. It’s marvelous!! I like the mystery of whatever or whoever that is in the window too. What are the dimensions?

  • Kathy H  On April 12, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    It is 18″ x 24″, acrylic on canvas. That is a boat buoy in the window. And I couldn’t believe the color of the sky! Crystal clear blue!

Leave a Reply

