Recent paintings – am I an abstract expressionist?or not?

Channeling My Darlings

I painted this while listening to music (does it show?) and thinking of my granddaughters, who adore all things pink and princess-y. It may be a little over-the-top, but for them, anything goes.

The inspiration was a trip to New York and the MOMA exhibition of the Abstract Expressionists and Pop Artists of the 60’s. I’m still exploring my way around painting and figuring out what my style is, since my medium is actually silver and am currently away from my studio.

You can check out my other life at my web-site, www.kathyhart.com.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

